Scott Kosloski, Principal Conductor 

Scott Kosloski joined the City of Lakes Community Band in October 2023. He has been an active educator, conductor, and performer in the Twin Cities for over twenty years. He holds a Bachelor's degree in Music Education from St. Olaf College and a Master's of Music in Wind Band Conducting from Central Michigan University. He is currently the orchestra director at Burnsville High School and has previously held band director positions in Wayzata, Saint Louis Park, and Burnsville. Scott's main instrument is percussion and he has performed with many ensembles throughout the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. He is also an active clinician and judge for solo and ensemble competitions as well as large group band and orchestra contests.  Scott grew up in Crystal, MN and graduated from Cooper High School. He lives in Saint Louis Park and spends every moment possible with his amazing wife and two energetic children.

Max Voda, Associate Conductor

Maxwell Voda grew up in Minneapolis and continues to call the city home. He has been playing music since he was four years old, and is an avid violinist and string bassist. Maxwell attended St. Olaf college where he earned a bachelors in Instrumental Music Education. At school he discovered a love for conducting as well as performing, and since graduation enjoys his participation in the Minnesota Symphonic Winds in addition to his Associate conducting duties with the City of Lakes Community Band. A passionate and motivated educator, Maxwell currently works in Edina Public Schools as the district's 5th grade orchestra teacher, and has also taught in the Robbinsdale and Minneapolis public schools. When he’s not doing something music related, you can find Maxwell with a book at his family cabin or on his road bike.

Board of Directors

Nathan Kreps, President

Nathan (trumpet) joined the CLCB in 2018. Nathan picked the trumpet at 5th grade music night and never looked back. He played in concert, jazz and marching bands in high school (highlighted by playing in the Tournament of Roses Parade with the North Dakota High School Centennial Band!) and continued playing in various ensembles at Augustana College (the South Dakota one). Then he hung up his trumpet for more than 20 years until his kids started band. He's overjoyed to play again regularly with the CLCB. He works as an IT project manager at HealthPartners and lives in southwest Minneapolis with his wife, three boys, two cats and two dogs.

Tim VanBlaricom, Vice President

Tim (clarinet) joined the CLCB long long ago.

Greg Lundberg, Treasurer

Greg Lundberg (bassoon) joined the ensemble in 2023. He began his musical journey as a 7-year-old pianist, but quickly grew to love the challenge of learning new instruments. He led the euphonium section of the Brandon Valley High School marching band (Go Lynx!), played tenor saxophone in the South Dakota All State Concert Band, soloed on oboe in the Minnesota Intercollegiate Honor Band, and now enjoys bassooning around with the City of Lakes Community Band. Greg graduated from Augsburg University in 2019 and obtained his CPA license in 2021. He currently works as a financial analyst at Michael Foods in Hopkins, MN, and likes to watch horror movies in his free time.

Cindy Russell-Twomey, Secretary

Cindy (trumpet) joined the City of Lakes Band in 2007.  She began playing trumpet in 5th grade, loved marching band in high school, and played in both the Concert and Pep bands at Marquette University.  Cindy can't speak another language, but she can read music and that's what counts in band. 

Leah Hunter, Director of Communications

Leah (percussion) joined the City of Lakes Community Band in May 2022. She has been playing piano since she was five years old, and she switched from flute to percussion between middle and high school. She has always been actively involved in musical groups, some of those including marching band, jazz band, percussion ensemble, a cappella choir, jazz choir, and musical theatre performances. She has a degree in Music and Theatre, with a focus in Music Composition, from Hamline University. She is currently a manager and dog walker for Twin Cities Pets in Saint Paul. She lives in Minneapolis with her partner and three legged dog.

Emily Miller, Director of Logistics

Emily (flute), has been a member of CLCB since 2008.  She has played flute since the 5th grade, first in Roseville area schools and then at Gustavus Adolphus College as a member of what is now the Gustavus Wind Symphony. After graduating with a degree in History and French, Emily spent a year living in France as an English teacher. Teaching was not her thing, as it turns out. Upon returning to MN, she found she missed the camaraderie and fun of playing in a band and 10+ years later, here we are. Emily works in operations for Life Floor, and lives with her husband, daughter, and cat in the Lake Nokomis area of Minneapolis.  

Spencer Felten, Past President

Spencer (percussion) joined the CLCB in October 2017. He began his musical endeavors playing Trombone like his father before him but played piano on the side for fun. Piano led to xylophone and marimba, and soon enough he was a full blown percussionist on the drums. Spencer has played in percussion ensembles, jazz bands, high school marching/pep bands, and been a member of a pit orchestra doing sound effects for Central Lakes College's showing of Spamalot!  

Member Roster


Catherine Courtney


Rachel Battles

Zoe Brokering

Ann Buck*

Emily Miller

Michelle Schulp

Bronte Stewart


Devon Ratliff-Crain

Megan Schommer*


Karen Halls

Greg Lundberg


Ray Biernat

Phil Breczinski

Rachel Doely

Eric James

Paul Lucke

Becky Owen

Sara Perry

Gretchen Priebe

Rebecca Randen

Karen Scheffing

Karen Thorson Grivna*

Tim VanBlaricom

Samuel White

Bass Clarinet

Elisabeth Hunt

Erica Orton

Hillary Peetsch

Alto Saxophone

Dustin Bethke*

Loryn Caldie

Zane Halstead

Sara Kimm

Tenor Saxophone

Karissa Roden

Christine Van Tassel

Baritone Saxophone

Nina Myszkowski


Ellen Block

Kelly Grucelski

Todd Hanlon-Alle

Maria Hoglund

Crystal Jimenez

Nathan Kreps

Paul Robinson

Cindy Russell-Twomey

Emily Stein*



Jenna Brennan

Ted Gleckner

Anna Heinzerling

Ryan Kroening

Anna Miller

Kristy Mills*

Alaina Portuguese

Leah Robinson


Chris Brand*

Tiffany Brand

Dennis Dyce

Pete Kallal

Joseph Kamstra

Andrew Kaner

Steven Lehr

Julie McLeod


Jack Emptage

Megan Fournier

Kelly Kronenwetter*


Toni Brown

Laura Farvour

Marshall Muehlbauer 

Brand Willey

String Bass

Max Voda


Bob Bach

Spencer Felten

Leah Hunter

Mark Josephson

Grant Karels

Jared Kronenwetter*

Melanie Lunda

Phil Yetter 

* Section leader

Members on hiatus

Betsy Hammer, Carol Johnson, Bill Martinson, Mitch Miller, Kelli Schmitz, Margie Simon, and Sara Wenzel Endstrom